Sony Easy ransition from Leica M?

Hi all I am a professional photographer, mostly documentary and journalistic. Most of my work is with the Leica M series. However my M9 was getting old and I decided to sell it for something better. I am between the new M (240) and the RX1. I have used the new Leica which is better than my old M 9 but do not have access to the RX1 where I live. I have read all the reviews and know about the quality of the Rx1. What I'm concerned about is the 'feel' of transitioning to Rx1 from Leica M, besides the obvious lack of viefinder, only manual focus etc...if anyone else has done this and would like to share.

Also I have checked everywhere to see the focus distance markers on the back of the LCD when using the manual focus. I have only seen one where the markers go from 0.3,0.5,1,3,inf is this correct? What if u want to set to 5 m? from the image I saw the scale does allow you to clearly refine this or is there a dedicated number on the focus distance measurement that I did not see?

Thx for any help you can offer.

Alexandros Demetriades - Photographer