Adobe Releases Public Beta of Lightroom 4.

Discussion in 'Open Gear Talk' started by bilzmale, Jan 10, 2012.

1. bilzmale

bilzmale Super Moderator Emeritus

Jul 17, 2010
    Perth, Western Australia
    Bill Shinnick
    • Like Like x 4
  2. bartjeej

bartjeej SC Hall of Famer

Nov 12, 2010
    bart
    FINALLY the ability to modify individual RGB curves instead of only the tone curve! This has been, to me, by far the greatest omission in LR3... Also the option to apply noise reduction and white balance locally is pretty interesting!

I'm definitely going to download this! Too bad they probably won't release the final version while I'm still a student, but alas :smile:

• Like Like x 1
  3. pdh

pdh SC Legend

Jan 2, 2011
    dioesn't the education licence entitle you to upgrades "in perpetuity" ?

• Like Like x 1
  4. bartjeej

bartjeej SC Hall of Famer

Nov 12, 2010
    bart
    hmm I'd have to look into that, if that's the case I'll just buy LR3 now... thanks!

• Like Like x 1
  5. Ghosthunter

Ghosthunter boo!

Sep 8, 2010
    London UK
    Andy
    Looks pretty good but the video bit looks pretty awesome. I love the way you can add effects/presets to the video. I hope it's a free upgrade but i think it probably won't be :frown:

• Like Like x 1
  6. pdh

pdh SC Legend

Jan 2, 2011
    One 411MB download later ... first thing I noticed was the replacement of Exposure/Recovery/Fill Light/Blacks/Brightness/Contrast with Exposure/Contrast/Highlights/Shadows/Whites/Blacks

• Like Like x 1
  7. olli

olli Super Moderator Emeritus

Sep 28, 2010
    Metro Manila
    olli
    This is a more significant announcement than any number of Fujis, Canons or whatever.