Fuji Anyone using Raw Photo Processor w/ X Pro

stanleyk

Top Veteran
Here is the site:

Raw Photo Processor (RPP)

This forum has a rather long discussion and the gist seems to be it is much better than Lightroom 4.

raw photo processor (RPP) +Fuji X PRO 1 - Fuji X Forum - Page 11

I'm not very good with computers so I'm naturally leery of downloading this software. That said, I really trust this forum for good information, especially in manner a technologically challenged idiot like myself can understand.

Thanks!!!

SB

It's dead easy! I have used RPP on and off for years and it does take a little geting used to but I find that it handles X-Pro files very well.

Yes, currently RPP provides the best RAW conversions, IMHO, for those situations where Lightroom does badly. Others will say Silkypix etc but I prefer to do some minimal conversion in RPP, then convert to TIFF and import into Lightroom for the rest.

Lee

I'm probably more like Christi, but I think I will give it a try. I have never shot a RAW file with the X Pro. I had the camera + lenses listed for sale but the only buyer backed out after leaving me a 1/3 deposit. I understood, it's an expensive purchase and to be honest I wouldn't buy one used unless the price was really low. Anyway, thanks so much for the encouragement. I'm going to keep the camera for a while + the X100. I still stink as a photographer, but it gives me something to do while the dogs are having fun creating havoc on the hiking trails. This AM they took off after a huge deer. Something tells me they didn't give too much thought to what they would do if they caught up with it.