Discussion in 'Black and White' started by pictogramax, Nov 3, 2011.

1. pictogramax

pictogramax SC Top Veteran

Aug 18, 2011
    Belgrade, Serbia
    as a relative newbie here I'm not sure where I should post this. If I chose a wrong place, would administrators kindly move it where it should be?

Anyway, I wanted to share a "fakescape" with you, an image that keeps looking to me as a melancholic view of a distant island:

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/maxjaguar/6310606344/" title="2011 08 17 - FAKESCAPE by Milan Jovanovic /pictogramax, on Flickr"> 6310606344_5def08f290_z. "600" height="600" alt="2011 08 17 - FAKESCAPE"></a>

In fact, it's just a closer composition of this dirty toilet window, the one where wooden structure assumed the role of a land on the horizon. I didn't do it deliberately at the time, but was amused by unexpected result afterwards.

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/maxjaguar/6310085571/" title="2011 08 17 - FAKESCAPE REVEALED by Milan Jovanovic /pictogramax, on Flickr"> 6310085571_0da5040a53_z. "600" height="600" alt="2011 08 17 - FAKESCAPE REVEALED"></a>
    • Like Like x 3
  2. kyteflyer

kyteflyer ~@¿@~

Jan 31, 2011
    Newcastle, Australia
    Interesting concept. I wonder if others have managed to produce an accidental landscape from something unrelated. There was/is a group on redbubble which seeks out art in old and rusty stuff, amazing images come from that at times.
  3. BBW

BBW Administrator Emeritus

Jul 7, 2010
    betwixt and between