Guidelines for The Weekly Challenge.

Discussion in 'Photo Challenges' started by bilzmale, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. bilzmale

    bilzmale Super Moderator Emeritus

    Jul 17, 2010
    Perth, Western Australia
    Real Name:
    Bill Shinnick
    The Weekly Challenge (previously 5DC).

    The committee (Streetshooter, stillshunter and bilzmale) has continued to work with Admin on the idea of organising a photo challenge for members and to incorporate some of your feedback from the first challenge. In these early stages we will continue to use the "Other Genres" sub-forum of "Image Threads" to post each challenge.

    The time frame has been adjusted to encourage even more member involvement by allowing posting over the weekend. Our purpose is to inspire each other to take and make pictures! If you are unable to photograph during these 5 days, images from your back catalogue are also welcome. Images should be shot using a "serious compact".

    The next Theme will be announced on Friday so stay tuned.

    Happy shooting!

    The Weekly Challenge

    Each Challenge will open on Friday at 8am New York time (1pm London, 10pm Sydney).
    Each member may submit only one photograph per Challenge.
    Entries must be your own work, taken on a serious compact and fit the Theme selected.
    Entries do not have to be taken during the Challenge although that is encouraged.
    The thread will close on Wednesday at 8pm New York time (1am Thursday London, 10am Sydney).
    Voting via a Poll will be possible from Wednesday 8pm New York time and close on Thursday at 8pm.
    Voting is open to all members of this forum.
    Members may vote for either one or two images.
    Once the votes are tallied, the winner of the Challenge will select the next theme and contact via private message both bilzmale (Bill) and BBW (BB), who will then begin the new Weekly Challenge.

    Possible Themes (or feel free to select your own).

    Abstract; After; Ancient; Anger; Autumn/Spring; Beyond Reach; Bird's Eye View; Body Parts; Bokeh; Breakfast; Circle; Cold; Colours; Defeat; Energy; Excitement; Expressions; Family; Father; Fools; Gathering; Geek; Growth; Home and Away; Hope; Indigo; Joy; Kindred Spirits; Lighting Experimentation; Looking in; Macro; Memories; Mono; Mother; Music; My Neighbors; Newness; Oldness; On The Shelf; Party; Passion; Peace; Planning; Pollution; Quadrant; Quantum; Red, White & Blue; Romance; Shadows; Silhouette; Sleep; Smiles; Spice; Spirit; Street Life; Summer/Winter; Sunset; Swing; Temptation; Texture; The Kitchen; Three; Thriving; Time; Tired; Tools; Trees; Underneath; Union; Up; Urban; Vegetables; Vintage; Vital; Water; Wide; Wind; Work; X-Factor; Yellow; Youth; Zero.
    • Like Like x 8