Hello from Chicagoland :)

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Isoterica, Dec 7, 2011.

1. Isoterica

Isoterica SC Hall of Famer

Dec 6, 2011
    Hi, my name is Kristen, I generally go by "Isoterica" on the web. I am a newer hobbyist photographer, been shooting a couple years, collecting old cameras, now getting into the high end compact cameras too. Anyway I stumbled on this forum and really liked some of the articles on it.. and decided to join. :)

• Like Like x 10
  2. BBW

BBW Administrator Emeritus S.C. Charter Member

Jul 7, 2010
    betwixt and between
    BB
    Kristen, welcome and thank you so much for jumping right in with your introduction and that heads up on the X10 being in stock via Amazon.:biggrin: I'm very glad you have joined us here and look forward to your involvement. Check out the Site Information section, if you haven't already.

3. bilzmale

bilzmale Super Moderator Emeritus S.C. Charter Member Subscribing Member

Jul 17, 2010
    Perth, Western Australia
    Bill Shinnick
    Hello and welcome Kristin - a lot of us here are collectors of both new and old cameras.

4. Briar

Briar SC All-Pro

Oct 27, 2010
    Scotland
    Karen
    Hi Kristen,

Welcome to Serious Compacts.

5. christilou

christilou SC Hall of Famer S.C. Charter Member

Jul 13, 2010
    Sunny Frimley
  6. Will

Will SC All-Pro

Aug 30, 2010
    England
  7. bartjeej

bartjeej SC Hall of Famer

Nov 12, 2010
    bart
    Welcome from the Netherlands!

8. jhawker

jhawker SC Veteran

Aug 30, 2011
    Springfield, Illinois
    Isoterica

Hello and welcome from Springfield.
    Keep Eager.
    JH

9. krugorg

krugorg SC All-Pro

Sep 26, 2011
    Minnesota USA
    Kyle Krug
    Welcome to the forum! Midwest is the best! :biggrin:

10. Isoterica

Dec 6, 2011