Hi from Amsterdam

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Motordrive, Jul 3, 2014.

1. Motordrive

Motordrive New to SC

Jul 2, 2014
    Hi, my name is Jeroen and I'm a photo hobbyist for over 4 decades starting in the seventies with my Chinon cs. When digital photography took off I was scanning my slides with a minolta scanner but I soon realized that scanned slides were nothing compaired to jpg's and raw files from a digital camera. I got myself a canon powershot G3 and started shootin' It was great (for that time). Today I shoot with a Pen E-pl5, a LX5 and a XZ-2. Every photo I take in RAW developping in LR5 and I'm happy with the results most of the time. I prefer small camera's because I love street photography.
    I wish I could combine two camera's: the XZ-2 and the LX5 into one: The XZ-2 for the flip-up lcd and great fill flash and te LX5 for it's great lens, resume zoom and hyperfocal settings but this perhaps will become reality when the LX8 is born:wink:

• Like Like x 4
  2. Lightmancer

Lightmancer Super Moderator

Aug 13, 2011
    Sunny Frimley
    Bill Palmer
    Welcome Jeroen!

3. bartjeej

bartjeej SC Hall of Famer

Nov 12, 2010
    bart
    Welcome from Rotterdam (even though I temporarily don't live there)! The XZ2 and LX5 are pretty close, with a bit of luck the features you want will appear on 1 camera soon. Looking forward to seeing some of your shots, regardless of the camera you used to get them :smile:

4. Luke

Luke Super Moderator

Nov 11, 2011
    Milwaukee, WI USA
    Luke
    I agree with your wishes for your next camera. Please share some images when you have time. Gear talk is fine, but photos is why we're into the gear.:flowers_2:

5. BBW

BBW Administrator Emeritus

Jul 7, 2010
    betwixt and between
    BB
    Glad you found your way here, Jeroen - and, yes, please do post some of your photographs soon! :drinks:

6. Nuskyn

Nuskyn SC Veteran

Jul 8, 2011
    @Gelderland - the Netherlands
    Jeroen