Hi from serious photo addict ;)

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by nianys, Sep 11, 2012.

1. nianys

nianys SC Regular

Sep 10, 2012
    Hi guys

Well, I followed dixeyk's advice over at talknex.com and checked it out here. I'm not officially a member of all 3 Amin's sites !
    I've been a devoted hobbyist, and member of DPR, for over 10 years now, using various (I hate to say countless, lol) DLSRs from all makers, ranging to entry models to pro bodies, and including FF (my true love). In February this year after selling 2 D700s for financial reasons I tried out a Panasonic GX-1 and it was love at first use. I use the camera extensively for 6 months (putting over 15K on it) and it renewed my flame for photography like nothing else.
    However, being almost solely a portraitist, and a super thin DOF addict, I bumped into m4/3 limitations from day one.
    So a week ago I caved in and bought a 5N, mostly with the intention to use fancy legacy fast primes.I'm totally hooked, overwhelmed with the variety of mounts and lenses out there, and basically overjoyed by the NEX sensor (much less so by the body, but that's little compared to the IQ and magic of peaking).
    I run a little photo blog and have of course posted recently about my new acquisition :

I've had many excellent Fuji cameras before and one of my close friends is a Fujimaniac, so there is a fair chance I'll be dipping in those waters in the future as well.
    I live in France in the Paris area, so if I can help someone out with any question relative to that country, planning trips, good places to se or stay, etc, feel free to ask :)
    • Like Like x 10
  2. olli

olli Super Moderator Emeritus

Sep 28, 2010
    Metro Manila
    Hello and welcome.
  3. krugorg

krugorg SC All-Pro

Sep 26, 2011
    Minnesota USA
    Kyle Krug
  4. bartjeej

bartjeej SC Hall of Famer

Nov 12, 2010
    welcome to SC, and thanks for your introduction! :smile: