1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

Hi from the Philippines!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by tattee, Sep 15, 2011.

1. tattee

tattee SC Regular

Sep 14, 2011
    Hi to all! I'm an electronic/firmware engineer by profession and loves photography as a hobby.

Here's a short history:

As a child I never got to experience photography. No cameras, no internet, no money!:redface: I envied people with cameras and especially beautiful photos hanging on camera shops. Then came my first payday at age 22 and immediately a camera is No.1 on my list.

I've started with the basic point n shoot cameras from canon and olympus and was left wanting for more. So, I moved up to Lumix LX3 and had a great time. Eventually, I sold the LX3 to get my first DSLR (pentax KX). It was great with old manual lenses but realized the huge bulky DSLR wasn't for me. So I went back to panasonic and bought the GF1 which was great too and probably the camera I owned the longest time (almost 2 yrs). Then came the Ricoh GXR + 28mm which I currently own. I love it for its sensor and body size. It takes great B&W photos,which previously I had zero interest in.

Right now, I'm considering selling my Ricoh GXR (too bad since i really love the it!:frown:) to fund for an upcoming business. But I won't be leaving photography, I'm eyeing the GRDIII or GRDIV for the mean time until I can have funds back for the GXR.

SO you might ask, "Why Ricoh?". The answer is simple, Ricoh brought the greatest photography experience for me and I enjoyed taking pictures with it.:smile:

• Like Like x 2
  2. Will

Will SC All-Pro

Aug 30, 2010
    England
    Welcome from England

I'm a fan of the GRD cameras and would definitely recommend one.

3. bartjeej

bartjeej SC Hall of Famer

Nov 12, 2010
    bart
    Hi and welcome from the Netherlands! That's a nice history you posted there... best of luck with your future business, and whichever Ricoh you decide on using!