I feel this forum is now my home - Thank you!

Discussion in 'Philosophy of Photography' started by Ghosthunter, Mar 6, 2011.

1. Ghosthunter

Ghosthunter boo! Subscribing Member

Sep 8, 2010
    London UK
    Andy
    I have been doing photography as a hobby for over 3 years now and have had all manner of DSLR's and a fair few P&S cameras. I have also been a member of another photography forum and have racked up nearly 4,800 posts!! BUT the DSLR was always a cumbersome beast and i was never 100% happy until Micro 4/3 came along. I am now very happy with the size and performance of my cameras and also finding a forum that just enjoy each others company and images without the constant one up manship and picking technical holes in every image you post.

This is now my home where we can discuss photography in a relaxed and friendly manner and can just enjoy the images posted. SO a big thank you to all members for making this forum so special.:smile:

• Like Like x 5
  2. TraamisVOS

TraamisVOS SC Hall of Famer

Nov 29, 2010
    Melboune, Australia
    This is my home too. I don't really post my photos anywhere else except for maybe a few on Flickr.

• Like Like x 4
  3. olli

olli Super Moderator Emeritus

Sep 28, 2010
    Metro Manila
    olli
    Same here. I abandoned lurking or posting on pretty much all other forums to get more involved here. Great group of people - helpful, friendly, focusing on what matters. Thanks all.

• Like Like x 3
  4. Penny

Penny SC Veteran

Aug 26, 2010
    Outside Liverpool Uk
    I agree Andy; but I like TraamisVOS also post on Flickr and try daily to post on blipfoto.com, the knowledge I have gained from this particular forum is enormous I just wish it could have been a few years ago when I was younger.

• Like Like x 3
  5. Ghosthunter

Sep 8, 2010
    London UK
    Andy
    Your as young as you feel! :thumbup:

• Like Like x 3
  6. Penny

Penny SC Veteran

Aug 26, 2010
    Outside Liverpool Uk
    Don't even go there Andy...