1. Reminder: Please use our affiliate links for holiday shopping!

More Scenic Photos - Fuji X100

Discussion in 'Fuji X100 Forum' started by Glyn, Aug 8, 2012.

1. Glyn

Glyn SC Regular

Jul 14, 2012
    My recent purchase of a X100 has given me a new lease of photographic life!
    Love this camera, enjoy using it.

Attached are a few recent efforts taken in a nearby rural village.

Glyn

397_Wirral_UKVictorian_Cottages.

392_Wirral_UK_Victorian_Cottages.

389_Wirral_UK_Pub.

383_Wirral_UK_Village.

380_ThorntonH_Enh_resized.

• Like Like x 11
  2. Ghosthunter

Ghosthunter boo!

Sep 8, 2010
    London UK
    Andy
    Lovely images there! The X100 certainly has a certain something about it that makes the images special.

3. Glyn

Glyn SC Regular

Jul 14, 2012
    Thanks Andy & Ghosthunter,
    As an aging amateur photographer, I guess I was getting a little jaded. I love photography but was starting to get lazy, thinking 'been there, done that'. Then I read about the X100, saw the photos people on this forum were taking with it, result - enthusiasm rekindled!

Glyn

• Like Like x 1
  4. kyteflyer

kyteflyer ~@¿@~

Jan 31, 2011
    Newcastle, Australia
    Sue
    Nicely done, Glyn. The X100 certainly gets close to "photography as I remember it". The quality of shots are great, and I just love those old cottages!

• Like Like x 1
  5. thekeddi

thekeddi SC Top Veteran

Aug 15, 2011
    South Australia
    Yep, I agree with everyone! It is the kind of camera that is like what you USED to have and remember with fondness. I have recently purchased another one after stupidly selling mine and it's just like being in a different world :)

6. Glyn

Glyn SC Regular

Jul 14, 2012