Total Noob Mistake

Discussion in 'The Watering Hole' started by tonyturley, Aug 1, 2017.

1. tonyturley

tonyturley SC All-Pro

Nov 24, 2014
    Scott Depot, WV, USA
    Tony
    Left early for work this morning so I could stop at my favorite overlook, a hill overlooking downtown and the major river flowing through the area. It was very foggy, and the city lights made for some nice reflections. I flipped on the G1 to adjust to the settings I wanted, and saw "NO MEMORY CARD" in bold letters across the screen. Reached into the pocket in my bag where I keep a spare card and . . . no memory card. I had spent several hours yesterday reviewing photos, and the cards were still in my PC or laying on the desk. I had my Rollei 35 film camera with me, and was able to get a couple of frames, but dangit! At least I hadn't made one of my usual 2-3 hour drives to a favorite hiking or biking spot. That would have hurt!

• Like Like x 2
  2. drd1135

drd1135 SC Hall of Famer Subscribing Member

Jul 13, 2011
    Lexington, Virginia
    Steve
    Ouch. I hate it when I do that. I've debated keeping a spare card in my wallet but I'm not sure it would survive.

• Appreciate Appreciate x 1
  3. Petach

Petach SC Hall of Famer

Oct 22, 2011
    UK, Essex
    Peter Tachauer
    I feel your pain. Done it on a number of occasions..........also have left battery out of camera too.

4. theoldsmithy

theoldsmithy SC All-Pro Subscribing Member

Jan 7, 2013
    Herefordshire, England
    Martin Connolly
    Yep, thank goodness for the iPhone on such occasions. Worst was on a weekend away. I forgot the camera!

• Wow Wow x 1
  5. Richard

Richard SC Top Veteran

Feb 1, 2013
    Marlow, UK
    My speciality is to leave the self-timer on from the previous day. thereby convincing myself that the camera has locked up while actually taking random pictures of my leg.

-R

• Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  6. kyteflyer

kyteflyer ~@¿@~

Jan 31, 2011
    Newcastle, Australia